Oversight & Governance

Two governing bodies oversee Safe Skies' policies and activities:

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors focuses on organizational structure and corporate development. The following individuals currently serve on Safe Skies' board:

Chairman: Bill Marrison, President — McGhee Tyson Airport

Thomas Anthony, Director — Aviation Safety & Security Program, University of Southern California

Scott Broyles, President & CEO — National Safe Skies Alliance, Inc.

Frank Capello, Director of Security  —  Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport

Douglas Mansel, Aviation Security Manager — Port of Oakland/Oakland International Airport

Jennifer Roberts, Sr. Vice President & CFO — National Safe Skies Alliance, Inc.

Dr. Kenneth W. Tobin, Corporate Research Fellow — Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Walter White, Security Program Advisor — FedEx Express

Don Zoufal, CEO — CrowZnest Consulting, Inc. 

Oversight Committee

Our Oversight Committee approves applied research projects and sets Safe Skies' testing program priorities. The Oversight Committee includes representatives from the Federal Aviation Administration, Transportation Security Administration, American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE), Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA), Airport Consultants Council (ACC), and Airlines for America (A4A).

Chairman: T.J. Schulz, Staff Representative — ACC

Chris Bidwell, Staff Representative — ACI-NA

Frank Capello (Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Intl. Airport), Public Safety and Security Committee — ACI-NA

Colleen Chamberlain, Staff Representative — AAAE

Jeanne Olivier (Port Authority of New York and New Jersey), Transportation Security Services Committee — AAAE

Bill Marrison (McGhee Tyson Airport), Board of Directors Chair — Safe Skies

Larry Studdiford (Studdiford Technical Solutions), Security Committee — ACC

Ex Officio Members
Federal Aviation Administration
Transportation Security Administration